DIRECTOR:
Prof. Christoph Eick Dr. Eick's areas of expertise include spatial data mining, clustering, machine learning, evolutionary computing, knowledge-based systems, databases and artificial intelligence. His current research centers on region discovery in spatial datasets, on the design of shape-aware clustering algorithms, distance function learning, on developing regional data mining algorithms, and on the application of data mining to challenging problems in medicine, astronomy, geology, and environmental sciences.
   
Faculty Members:
name: Nouhad Rizk
email: njrizk@uh.edu
office: 529 PGH
office phone: 713-743-3710
home page: http:/www.cs.uh.edu/~nrizk
areas of interest: Data Mining, Information Retrieval, Parallel Computing
   
Graduate Students:
name:

Sujing Wang

email: wang_sujing@yahoo.com
project: Spatial Data Mining
office: 344 Philip Guthrie Hoffman Hall (PGH)
office phone:  
home page: http://www.cs.uh.edu/~sujingwa

name: Paul Amalaman
email: amalamanp@hotmail.com
project:   Patch-based Prediction Techniques
office:  344 PGH
office phone:  
home page:  

name: Fatih Akdag
email: fakdag@uh.edu
project: Polygon Models for Spatial Clusters
office:  
office phone:  
home page: http://www.fatihakdag.net

name: Aditya Tadakaluru
email: aditya.tadakaluru@hotmail.com
project:  Data Mining, Machine Learning
office: 344 PGH  
office phone:  
home page:

name: Jingjing Yu
email: jingzephyr@gmail.com
project:  Data Mining, Machine Learning
office: 344 PGH  
office phone:  
home page:

name: Yongli Zhang
email: yongli.zhang520@gmail.com
project:  Data Mining, Machine Learning
office: 344 PGH  
office phone:  
home page:

name: Xiaoxi Man
email: xman@uh.edu
project:  Data Mining, Machine Learning
office: 344 PGH  
office phone:  
home page:

name: Christariny Hutapea
email: riny199@yahoo.com
project:  Data Mining, Machine Learning
office: 344 PGH  
office phone:  
home page:

Contributing Alumni:
name: Zechun Cao
email: zechun.cao@gmail.com
project:   Mining Point of Interest (POI) Datasets and its Application to Urban Computing
office: 313 PGH
office phone:  
home page: http://www2.cs.uh.edu/~zechun_cao

name: Chun-Sheng Chen
email: lyons19tw@sbcglobal.net
project: Density-based clustering and region discovery
office: 577 PGH
office phone:  
home page:  

name: Panitee Charoenrattanaruk
email: panitee@cs.uh.edu
project:  
office:  
office phone:  
home page:  

name:

Chong Wang

email: herculescw@gmail.com
project: Protein Data Mining
office:  
office phone:  
home page:  

name: Ruth Miller
email: ruth_huang@yahoo.com
project: Web Mining
office:  
office phone:  
home page:  

name: Oner Ulvi Celepcikay
email: ocelepcikay@uh.edu
project: Regional Regression, Regional Correlation Pattern Discovery, Multivariate Statistical Analysis
office:  
office phone:  
home page:  

name: Wei Ding
email: wding@uh.edu
project: Spatial Data Mining
office:  
office phone:  
home page: http://www.cs.uh.edu/~wding

name: Christian Giusti
email: giusti@dimi.uniud.it
project: Image Recognition and Classification
office:  
office phone:  
home page:  

name: Rachsuda Jiamthapthaksin
email: rachsuda@cs.uh.edu
project: Agglomerative clustering, multi-run clustering and multi-objective clustering
office:  
office phone:  
home page: http://www2.cs.uh.edu/~rachsuda/

name: Rachana Parmar
email: rparmar@uh.edu
project: Region Discovery
office:  
office phone:  
home page:  

name: Vadeerat Rinsurongkawong
email: vadeerat@hotmail.com
project: Analyzing Relationships between Spatial Clusters
office:  
office phone:
home page:

name: Justin Thomas
email: jrthomas@cs.uh.edu
project: Adaptive Modeling and Simulation (International Space Station Electrical Power System)
graduated: Summer 2007

name: Jing Wang
email: jwang3@cs.uh.edu
project: Hierachical and Grid-base Supervised Clustering on Spatial Datasets
graduated: Spring 2006

 

Copyright 2010: UH Data Mining and Machine Learning Group, Houston, TX